The World SF Blog

Speculative Fiction from Around the World

Apex Book of World SF Interview Series #9: Han Song

The ninth in our interview series with Apex Book of World SF contributors, conducted by Charles Tan and published over at SF Signal. And this time, it’s Chinese writer Han Song:

In 1982 there was a Sci-fi writing competition in China for students. I was selected by my school to attend as the teacher thought I was good at composition. I tried writing a number of short stories. I did not win any prize, however, I felt rewarded. After I entered university, I started to write Sci-fi again and I thought at that time that I could write better than some the renowned writers. Then I got my first piece published in the Science Fiction World, China’s best magazine for the genre with its best single issue circulation topping 400,000 per month. – read the rest of the interview.

November 15, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

