The World SF Blog

Speculative Fiction from Around the World

Dark Wolf’s Fantasy Reviews interviews Lavie Tidhar

Dark Wolf’s Fantasy Reviews interviews our very own Lavie Tidhar. Here’s an excerpt:

M(DW): Do you still write in Hebrew? Do you publish in your native country too?
LT: I try to keep writing in Hebrew. I’ve done a bunch of short stories over the years, many – though not all – of which I also translated into English and published in the States (“Shira” in Ellen Datlow’s The Del Rey Book of Science Fiction & Fantasy being perhaps my favourite). And Nir Yaniv and I wrote a Hebrew novel, a humerous murder mystery set in an Israeli SF convention, and that was published in Israel in 2009. That was a lot of fun to do. And there’s at least one book I want to write one day which can only be done in Hebrew…

March 5, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

