2009 Sky Awards

Science Fiction Awards Watch has details on China’s Sky Awards, which is described as a “fan/judge-voted awards for Chinese science fiction and fantasy literacy. These awards are initiated and administered by the Sky Award Organizing Committee composed of a number of senior SF/F fans, and the Judge Panel consists of writers, editors, critics, and professionals in the SF/F field in China. 2010 is the first year the Sky Awards are being launched.”

Here are the preliminary nominees:

Best Fiction: Long Form in 2009

  • Tale of Brush Tomb II: Everything is Waves, MA Boyong
  • Chaos of Hibiscus Flower, YUAN yuan
  • On the Road, XIA Jia
  • Eagle Flag V: A Lifelong Alliance, JIANG Nan
  • Eagle Flag VI: Spirit of Leopard, JIANG Nan
  • A Bewitched Portrait of the River on Qingming Festival, NA duo
  • Once upon a Time in Shanghai, JIANG Nan
  • God Wills it III: Genesis, YAN Leisheng
  • The Arrow Shattering a Country, LA La
  • Cross, WANG Jinkang

Best Fiction: Short Form in 2009

  • “Matriarchy at Year 1111″, SHUI Pao
  • “Dark Room”, HAN Song
  • “All Up Except Beijing”, PAN Haitian
  • “Night Tales Told in the Rookery Inn”, TANG Que
  • “Final Chapter of the Novoland”, YAO Kong
  • “A Smile that Fells a City”, XIA Jia
  • “Were Mackay Alive”, CHANG Jia
  • “The Fame: A Prequel to One Billion Lightyears”, JIN Hezai
  • “Year of Rat”, CHEN Qiufan
  • “The Craft of Dragon Slaying”, CHANG Jia
  • “Passionate Love in a Snowing Night”, JIANG Nan
  • “All Mountains in a Single Glance”, FEI Dao
  • “Spiritual Tales in Chengdu”, LUO Lingzuo
  • “The Sirius Shooter”, LIN Luo

You can find more info about the awards here.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: