2012 Utopiales Awards Announced

The Utopiales Awards were announced in Utopiales, Nantes, France.


Utopiales European Award: “Biting the Shield” (Mordre le bouclier) by Justine Niogret (France)

Utopiales European Youth Award: “Blood Red Road” (Saba ange de la mort ) by Moira Young (UK)


Feature Films

Grand Prix : “Eega” (Fly) by S. S. Rajamouli (India)

SyFy Public Award & Special Mention:  ”Iron Sky” by Timo Vuorensola (Finland)

Special Mention : “The Human Race” by Paul Hough (UK)

Short Films

Jury Award :  ”Apnoe” by Harald Hund, Paul Horn (Austria)

Audience Award :  ”The Elaborate End of Robert Ebb” (La Mysterieuse disparition de Robert Ebb) by Francois Xavier

Goby, Matthieu Landour and Clement Bolla (France, UK)

Special Mention : “Robots of Brixton” by Tavares Kibwe (UK)

Special Mention : “Error 0036″ by Raul Fernandez Rincón (Spain)

Special Mention :  ”Tvillingen” (The Twin) by Gustav Danielsson (Sweden)


Utopiales Comics Award: “Daytripper” by Fabio Moon and Gabriel Ba

Jury Special Award :  ”Big Crunch” by Remi Gourrierec

Video Games

Tie: “Thanks for Playing” and “2012 Game”

Role Play:

Best Screenplay : Victor Bret for “War Hero”


Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: