The World SF Blog ran from 2009 to 2013. It offered news, links and original content in the form of commentary, round table discussions, essays, interviews, author highlights and original and reprint fiction from around the world.

The site won the 2012 BSFA Award for Best Non-Fiction, a 2012 Kitschies Black Tentacle (Special Achievement) Award, and was a 2011 World Fantasy Award nominee.

The Editor-in-Chief was Lavie Tidhar.

The Associate Editor was Charles A. Tan.

Fiction Editors were Debbie Moorhouse and then Sarah Newton.

Contributors to the blog have included: Anil Menon (India), Guy Hasson (Israel), Kaaron Warren (Australia), Mihai Adascalitei (Romania), Aliette de Bodard (France), Fábio Fernandes (Brazil), Lauren Beukes (South Africa), Harry Markov (Bulgaria), Joyce Chng (Singapore), Athena Andreadis (Greece), Nick Wood (South Africa), Karin Tidbeck (Sweden), Rochita Loenen-Ruiz (Philippines) and many others.

Between 2010 and 2013 the site has published fiction by Samit Basu (India), Zen Cho (Malaysia), Nir Yaniv (Israel), Ma Boyong (China), Tow Ubukata (Japan), Theodora Goss (USA), Ekaterina Sedia (Russia), and many others.

DISCLAIMER: The opinions expressed by contributors to the WSB are solely those of the individual writers and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the WSB administrators. All data and information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. The WSB makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, currentness, suitability, or validity of any information on this site.

Banner artwork created by Sarah Anne Langton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: